This week I’m wafflin’

Cirencester is my favourite place in the world. A mere 15 minutes drive away from Swindon and I am slap bang in the middle of the Cotswolds. PERFECT.

Me and Mum spent the morning brunching and mooching around with every intention of brunching at He Says She Waffles and grabbing a coffee at Coffee #1 (based on the recommendation of Jess) I’m sorry, we never made it to Coffee #1. Not that we had a problem with Coffee #1 it’s just well, we ate too much. Like seriously had eyes bigger than my appetite ate too much. 

But it was good.

I love everything about this waffle house, the choice of Sunday brunch, the milkshakes, the milk bottles they come served in and the waffley (that’s a word) decor. I’m not one to mix sweet and savory in one meal, but I kinda had too you know? The waffle in question was bacon, scrambled egg and mushroom and get this, the bacon was cooked in the waffle. In the waffle! Who knew such scrummy goodness could exist! It does. In He Says She Waffles. 

Seriously, try it. You won’t be disappointed. 

Image

 

As for Coffee #1, I’m hitting you up big time on my next visit, I walked past it three times and it seriously looked fun. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jess says:

    Love this post!! Totally agree, this place ROCKS. Also, major waffle envy. Yours sounds incred. I went for the chilli cheese waffle dog. All kinds of madness. xx

    1. Thanks Jess!! It was so good, I didn’t know what to expect, but I loved it!! I must definitely go savory more often in my desserts!!! (if that makes sense?!) xx

Leave a Reply

