IT’S NEARLY HERE!!! I’ve waited a whole two

ImageIT’S NEARLY HERE!!! I’ve waited a whole two years for this moment, and although Latitude nicely filled the Glasto shaped hole in my life last year, this is the real thing. 

In three days (or if you’re me – 5:30 on Tuesday is officially Glasto time) I will be heading off to Worthy Farm armed with enough cider to sink a ship, and enough glitter to hold my own pride parade and to be honest.. BRING IT ON. 

Glasto isn’t just about the bands, it’s practically an alternate universe in which there is so much to do and see, the bands are just an added bonus. But for those who are hardcore music fans, I am sharing my top picks for this coming week. Though I can’t promise I’ll get round to seeing them all…

Friday:

  • Local Natives
  • Half Moon Run
  • Lumineers
  • Alt-J
  • Foals – these are my MUST SEE all weekend. 
  • Arctic Monkeys/Crystal Castles… 

Saturday

  • Rudimental
  • Haim
  • Noah and the Wale
  • Alabama Shakes
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • Ben Howard
  • Rolling Stones/Chase & Status/Public Enemy – are all headlining… and I love them all. SO ANNOYING. 

Sunday

  • Of Monsters and Men
  • Editors
  • Smashing Pumpkins
  • Vampire Weekend
  • Mumford and Sons

Generic headline acts and bands that I love, however there are a hell of a lot of gaps in my schedule for me to fill with new music so expect a post full of great bands I saw when I get home.

Peace, love an cider filled tents.

Leave a Reply

