Well… I never thought this day will come

I’m not entirely sure what happened when those bells tolled 12 on New Years Eve but I think it’s a good thing?

Basically, long story short – I’m exercising. 

I don’t understand it either, I love food, running was never my thing (still isn’t), the gym was laughable because, well.. time and I basically just ate as healthy as possible…

But, it’s not really enough, is it? Working with 125+ fitness fanatics, it was bound to rub off on me after a while. I persevered and stood my ground for a while and a year later, here I am – having spent my lunchtime in a yoga class.

I couldn’t recommend it enough, for someone who has a severe back problem, I was surprised to see how flexible I actually was! Sure, my “core” needs some working on, but that’ll come with time – I managed a shoulder stand without causing someone concussion and sending me straight into A&E, my back was – somewhat- thankful and all in all I came out refreshed, relaxed and ready to tackle the afternoon! If you’re about in Bristol, check out Breathe Bristol. I took the Hatha Yoga class with the lovely Pam, whose soft, scottish tones added the whole relaxation session. if you’re new to yoga, like myself, you’ll definitely benefit as they take the class as your pace and only push you as far as you can go. 

Other than that, I’m going to the actual gym every week.. mental and logging my food in the fantastic My Fitness Pal app. It’s free and allows you to log all your exercise and food for the day – it’s a handy little app and really interesting to see your food habits displayed out in front of you.

Still need to work on the whole water intake though….

Yeah, I know… I’ve changed. I’ve changed.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mybodymytime says:

    Great job keep plugging away…..sounds like you are doing great

    1. Thanks! I feel a lot better for it!

Leave a Reply

