Weekend Adventures

I wanted to blog this, not because I have had a particularly exciting weekend, but mainly because I finally got round to tasting my Peach and Vanilla sparkly jam and I was so excited I needed to tell the world!

and boy was it good.

Cinnamon and raisin bagel, lashings and lashings of Lurpak and the jam. Makes for a cracking Saturday morning breakfast.

IMG_4934

Seriously, if you didn’t need an excuse already to make this jam, then surely this picture would do it for you?

I also went to see Into the Woods and The Theory of Everything this weekend (god bless the Cineworld cinema card) both were good, but I seriously, seriously recommend The Theory of Everything. Go and watch. Eddie Redmayne needs all the awards.

That, plus a cheeky DIY project and a -to-be–blogged baking mission and a sneaky little run in the sunshine made for a cracking chilled weekend!

What did you all do?

Leave a Reply

